Radiohead, "OK Computer: OKNOTOK 1997-2017" (7/7)

sold out

Radiohead, "OK Computer: OKNOTOK 1997-2017" (7/7)

30.99 32.99

To be released July 7th, 2017.

Special triple LP reissue with bonus tracks.  Limited edition blue vinyl!

XL Recordings.

Add To Cart


Originally there were going to be 4k units of this release pressed on limited edition aqua blue vinyl available only to independent retailers.  That number has, since, been increased to 10k units and we now know just how many copies of the blue vinyl we will receive at Underdog Records.  As such, this pre-order is now definitively for the blue vinyl edition.


Featuring Remastered OK COMPUTER, B-Sides and Three Never Before Released Tracks: “I Promise,” “Lift,” “Man Of War”

Rescued from defunct formats, prized from dark cupboards and brought to light after two decades in cold storage... OKNOTOK will be issued June 23 on XL Recordings, coinciding (roughly) with the original 1997 release date(s) of Radiohead’s landmark third album OK COMPUTER.

OKNOTOK features the original OK COMPUTER twelve track album, eight B-sides, and the Radiohead completist’s dream: “I Promise,” “Lift,” and “Man Of War.” The original studio recordings of these three previously unreleased and long sought after OK COMPUTER era tracks finally receive their first of official issue on OKNOTOK.

All material on OKNOTOK is newly remastered from the original analog tapes.

OK COMPUTER was originally released on various dates ranging from May to July 1997. Produced by the band and Nigel Godrich, the album is widely cited as one of the greatest works of Radiohead’s--or any artist’s—catalog and was the first Radiohead record to reach #1 in the UK and to be be nominated for the Album of the Year GRAMMY. 

The album features singles “Paranoid Android,” “Karma Police,” “Lucky” and “No Surprises.” In 2015, The National Recording Registry selected OK COMPUTER to be preserved in the Library of Congress as a recording that has proven “culturally, historically, or aesthetically significant.”